Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

frontcover

Assalamu alaikum wr. wb.

Dear you all. It’s been very very long time since my last post, hasn’t it? Hehehe…

Recently my sister moved to new city and since then she’s rented an empty-blue sky colored-room. These past days I’ve been managing my time to accompany her during her campus orientation time plus doing some diy projects. I decorated her room because basically I had nothing to do here. Well, have I told you? I’ve been graduating officially with some graduation ceremonies from my master program with two degree last week? Alhamdulillah, all praise only to Allah swt, the almighty.

Anw, in this post I want to show you the result of my diy project in decorating my sister’s new room. I am always craving on colorful-nearly vintage-diy stuff hence the decorating theme is around that. The theme color is dominated by pink and fascinating fuchsia. My sister initially bought many stuffs in fuchsia-pink shade without me knowing so I just matched the decoration, voila. The highlight parts are wall of fame and hanging pompoms above the bed.

wall of fame

wall of fame

A, the detail

A, the detail

mirror mirror on the wall

mirror mirror on the wall

The pinned pictures are somethings I treasured from the recent photographs taken of my sister and me, all the family and from years ago of my parents, and one from my old post that you can see here.

love made by my sister

love made by my sister

I also like to hang something pretty (and sparkling) as decoration like necklace, bracelet or headband.

another sparking stuff, pink headband

detail of another sparking stuff, pink headband

My sister also like to add wall sticker to her wall. So when she found some cute ones she asked me to put them on her new-blue-wall. Then I put the stickers on the wall as her bed-head. Kinda childish-type sticker indeed, while she is still a kid basically. hahaha…

headbed wallstciker

headbed wallstciker

I also made her a pinboard, from ordinary foam board, colored checked pattern paper and pink wool. She can pin everything she want now.

pinboard

pinboard

another drawing

another drawing

I put a photograph of my old drawing there, since might I have no decent place to display it instead of keeping it out from people eyes. Yes, I still have a butterfly flying in my stomach when I see it, even now. Yeah you know why. You can see the drawing more clearly here.

I hope with this way, she can manage her room tidy, yeah at least once in couple of the time. Hahahaha… Wish her luck for her study.

So, what diy project you make lately? share with me.

Wassalam, see you at the another fabulous post.

cheers,

atviana

