Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Does anyone here know that I am craving about flowers?? I am sure you all know about that.. :p

In the last graduation ceremony in May, there were two of Reginers that graduated (three actually) and they got a bunch of roses. In the beginning we put the flowers into vases and displayed them in our common room, but after they became so lame (started to dry) we hung them in the wire that crossing Kak Ryan’s room and mine.

The dried flowers basically can stay beautifully longer than the fresh ones. When it is dried, the color become more vibrant with old tones. It can be the symbolization of endless beauty or sometimes love… wkwkwk.. The vintage accesories can be added when you put them into a bouquet. I pick several size of glasses and added beach sand for the base so the dried roses can be attached.

I love the packaging of Oriflame’s body lotion (Milk and Honey Gold). A round jar with gold tone, exactly match with the colors of the sand. The sand itself, I brought from Kuta Beach Lombok two years ago, here it is: the trip.

This headpiece I bought months ago, when I cut my hair and got the bob style. I love the detailed rose and the color: it’s so me..

I put also some different shells and tied the white organza ribbon for the final touch.

I borrowed Kak Meiji’s window pane for these shoots below. The colorful paper cranes are iyut’s handmade. She made me a hundred of these for my graduation. Since the colors are so vibrant and cheerful, the photo shoot turn into colorful kiddish bouquet theme ^ ^.

The sand granules seem so beautiful through the tall glass.

You can make the arrangement of dried flower for gifts or accessories. Just hung the flower and voila, you’ll get your dried ones..

Cheers

Atviana

